12 Days of Cookies

I’m so excited to finally share a special series of posts with you all! I figured the most logical thing to do right now would be 12 Days of something in order to celebrate Christmas, and the first thing that popped into my head was cookies! I mean, who doesn’t like cookies!?

So I immediatley started looking through my recipes to find ones that I’d made before or even ones that I’d been dying to make. I’ll be showcasing scooped cookies, rolled cookies and even bar cookies. I’ve also been recently tagging some recipes lately that I’ve found on blogs (I’m looking at you, Alice, and those Ginger Snaps!!), and so I’ll be featuring some of those as well.

This will also be a great way for me to introduce you all to some fellow bloggers that I really admire. Whether it’s their recipes, their website design and/or their food photography, there’s just so much talent on each of these blogs. If you’re ever curious about any of them, you can easily find links to their pages on the right column of my blog under “Blogs I Follow.”

The first cookie recipe should post today just before noon, and the rest will follow each day around the same time. I know I don’t normally post on the weekend much, but my procrastination has forced me to do so since we only have 13 more days till Christmas! I felt it appropriate to kick off today’s 12 Days of Cookies with the Brown Butter Nutella-Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies since I received SO many comments about them, so look for that recipe around lunch time!

If you have any favorite cookie recipes that you’d like to share, please feel free to email me or leave a comment! I’m too late to do an actual cookie exchange with you all, but I’m always up for a virtual one! :)

2 thoughts on “12 Days of Cookies

Leave a Reply

